•Van Alstyne Community Calendar

Van Alstyne Community Calendar

Updated daily, send your info (no charge) via email to MaryJane@SceneInTown.com. 

Most restaurants are taking to-go and/or delivery orders with some also able to supply y occupancy inside the restaurant. 

Now through Oct. 24

Early voting — 7 a.m-7 p.m. Grayson College, West Van Alstyne Parkway

Friday, Oct. 23

Lee Walt, Roger Downing, David Pierce songswap— 7 p.m., The Gar Hole, downtown Westminster

Saturday, Oct. 24

Trick or Treating — 6:30-8 p.m., Downtown and periphery businesses

Kolton Hall— 5-8 p.m., Cooley Bay Winery, 292 Cartwright Road, Van Alstyne

Bent Creek Band at Howe Founders Day Howe-lloween — 2-8 p.m., downtown Howe,

Bent Creek Band— 7 p.m., The Gar Hole, downtown Westminster

Sunday, Oct. 25

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Monday, Oct. 26

Recycling collection, Area A — All day, See cityofvanalstyne.us for area boundaries

Tuesday, Oct. 27

Railcar Farmers Market — 4-7 p.m., N. Main and Cooper streets

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Trash collection, Area A — All day, See cityofvanalstyne.us for area boundaries

Wednesday, Oct. 28

Trash collection, Area B — All day, See cityofvanalstyne.us for area boundaries

Thursday, Oct. 29

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Saturday, Oct. 31 — Happy Halloween

Tony Garcia— 6-9 p.m., Cooley Bay Winery, 292 Cartwright Road, Van Alstyne

Daylight Savings Time ends — Change clocks at 2 a.m., Nov. 1 — Fall (autumn) move clocks back one hour

Sunday, Nov. 1

Daylight Savings Time ends — Change clocks at 2 a.m., Nov. 1 — Fall (autumn) move clocks back one hour

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Monday, Nov. 2

Recycle collection, Area B — All day, See cityofvanalstyne.us for area boundaries

Tuesday, Nov. 3

Election/Voting Day — Grayson College, 1455 W Van Alstyne Parkway

Trash collection, Area A — All day, See cityofvanalstyne.us for area boundaries

Weather and Emergency Siren Testing— 10 a.m.,

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Wednesday, Nov. 4

Trash collection, Area B — All day, See cityofvanalstyne.us for area boundaries

Thursday, Nov. 5

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Saturday, Nov. 7

Cars & Coffee — 8 a.m., Honeybean, 212 E Marshall Street

Lord’s Acre, including auction, country store, bbq lunch, more—8 a.m., First United Methodist Church, Preston Street

Sunday, Nov. 8

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Monday, Nov. 9

Recycle collection, Area A— All day, See cityofvanalstyne.us for area boundaries

Tuesday, Nov. 10

Van Alstyne City Council meeting—6:30 p.m., open to the public, either in person or by Zoom. More details as they become available. Agenda to be posted on Fridays preceding meeting, cityofvanalstyne.us

Trash collection, Area A — All day, See cityofvanalstyne.us for area boundaries

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Wednesday, Nov. 11

Trash collection, Area B — All day, See cityofvanalstyne.us for area boundaries

Thursday, Nov. 12

CDC and EDC Board meetings. — 6 p.m., City Hall, 152 N Main Drive

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Sunday, Nov. 15

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Monday, Nov. 16

Recycling collection, Area B — All day, See cityofvanalstyne.us for area boundaries

Tuesday, Nov. 17

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Trash collection, Area A — All day, See cityofvanalstyne.us for area boundaries

Wednesday, Nov. 18

Trash collection, Area B — All day, See cityofvanalstyne.us for area boundaries

Thursday, Nov. 19

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Sunday, Nov. 22

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Monday, Nov. 23

Tuesday, Nov. 24

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Wednesday, Nov. 25

Planning & Zoning Board meeting— 6:30 p.m., City Hall, 152 N. Main Drive (May not be open to the public because of Covid, but if not, it will be available on Zoom.) Agenda out Monday prior to the meeting

Thursday, Nov. 26 — Thanksgiving Day

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Saturday, Nov. 28

Christmas Tree Lighting— details TBA, Dorothy Fielder Park, downtown Van Alstyne

Sunday, Nov. 29

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Tuesday, Dec. 1

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Thursday, Dec. 3

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Saturday, Dec. 5

Cars & Coffee — 8 a.m., 212 E Marshall St., Van Alstyne

Christmas Tree Lighting— Time TBA, Dorothy Fielder (gazebo) Park, downtown.

Sunday, Dec. 6

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Tuesday, Dec. 8

Van Alstyne City Council meeting—6:30 p.m., open to the public, either in person or by Zoom. More details as they become available. Agenda to be posted Friday, Dec 11, cityofvanalstyne.us

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Thursday, Dec. 10

Van Alstyne Middle School Christmas Concert— 7 p.m., Middle School, Van Alstyne

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Sunday, Dec. 13

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Tuesday, Dec. 12

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Wednesday, Dec. 16

Planning & Zoning Board meeting— 6:30 p.m., City Hall, 152 N. Main Drive (May not be open to the public because of Covid, but if not, it will be available on Zoom.) Agenda out Monday prior to the meeting

Thursday, Dec. 17

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Sunday, Dec. 20

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Tuesday, Dec.22

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Thursday, Dec. 24

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Sunday, Dec. 27

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Tuesday, Dec. 29

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

Thursday, Dec. 31

Alcoholics Anonymous— 6 p.m., 521 Rigsby

2021

Wednesday, Jan. 20

Inauguration Day

Send info about your public event to:  MaryJane@SceneInTown.com

 

banner ad