Van Alstyne Community Calendar

Van Alstyne Community Calendar

This will begin again being updated when Covid 19 is over with and when things begin happening again.

Updated daily, send your info (no charge) via email to MaryJane@SceneInTown.com. 

Most restaurants are taking to-go and delivery orders with some also able to supply 50% occupancy inside the restaurant. 

Little Big Town run is going on now until August 1 — Van Alstyne Education Foundation. Choose 1 mile, 5K, or 10K, sign up at https://secure.getmeregistered.com/get information.php  Choose your own route, make the run, and report your timed results. Fundraiser to benefit VAEF’s many projects.

Wednesday, July 22

Creative Movement virtual classes—10:30 a.m. Pre-K; 11 a.m. Elementary age. Van Alstyne Public Library Facebook. Click here: Public Library

Trash Collection—Area B. See CityofVanAlstyne.us for Area B boundaries

Thursday, July 23 

Monday, July 27

Recycling Collection—Area B. See CityofVanAlstyne.us for Area B boundaries

Tuesday, July 28

Railcar Farmers Market— 4-7 p.m. North Main between Cooper and Jefferson.

Trash Collection—Area A. See CityofVanAlstyne.us for Area A boundaries

Wednesday, July 29

Creature Teachers Virtual Show— 10:30 a.m.on the Public Library’s Facebook page.  Click here:  VA Public Library

Trash Collection—Area B. See CityofVanAlstyne.us for Area B boundaries

Thursday, July 30

Tuesday, Aug. 4

Railcar Farmers Market— 4-7 p.m. North Main between Cooper and Jefferson.

Monday, Aug. 10

Chamber of Commerce Board Meeting—6 p.m., City Hall, 152 N. Main.

Tuesday, Aug. 11

Railcar Farmers Market— 4-7 p.m. North Main between Cooper and Jefferson.

Tuesday, Aug. 18

Railcar Farmers Market— 4-7 p.m. North Main between Cooper and Jefferson.

Wednesday, Aug. 19

Chamber of Commerce Business Networking Breakfast—8 a.m., City Hall, 152 N. Main Dr.

Thursday, Aug. 20

V.A. Economic Development and Community Development corporations meetings —6:30 p.m., Welcome Center, E. Marshall St.

Tuesday, Aug. 25

Railcar Farmers Market— 4-7 p.m. North Main between Cooper and Jefferson.

Monday, Sept. 7

Faith Freedom Fest — 5-10 p.m., Bethel Ranch, 1922 Bethel Cannon Road, between Van Alstyne and Whitewright

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver—Chrystal Opry House, Tom Bean/Sherman

Monday, Sept. 14

Van Alstyne Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors meeting—6 p.m., City Hall, 152 N. Main Dr.

Tuesday, Sept. 15

Music in the Park w/ The Bent Creek Band— 6-8 p.m. Dorothy Fielder Park gazebo, downtown

Wednesday, Sept. 16

Chamber of Commerce Business Networking Breakfast—8 a.m., City Hall, 152 N. Main Dr.

Saturday, Sept. 19

Van Alstyne High School All School Reunion—More details forthcoming. Van Alstyne High School cafeteria and other locations at the school. No charge to attend. Lunch provided for a nominal fee.

Saturday, Oct. 10

Fall der All—9 a.m. – 4 p.m., downtown Van Alstyne

Tuesday, Oct. 20

Music in the Park w/ Retriever—6-8 p.m., Dorothy Fielder Park, downtown Van Alstyne

Send info about your public event to:  MaryJane@SceneInTown.com

 

banner ad